Jennifer Scott Author

Subtitle

Home

Welcome!

Hi, I'm Jennifer, author of women's fiction novels, The Sister SeasonThe Accidental Book Club, Second Chance Friends, and upcoming The Hundred Gifts.


I also write young adult novels and middle grade novels under the name Jennifer Brown.


Come on in, read a little about my books, check out my latest news, and feel free to drop me a note


Thanks for stopping by!


Jennifer


"Jennifer Scott deserves accolades." The Best Reviews

"The Accidental Book Club establishes Jennifer Scott as a powerful voice in women’s fiction. For readers of The School of Essential Ingredients and While We Were Watching Downton AbbeyThe Accidental Book Club is sure to strike a similar nerve, and is absolutely perfect for book clubs to discuss..." LuxuryReading.com

The national bestselling author of The Sister Season shares a new novel about a woman who discovers the spirit of the season is truly in the giving....

With the holidays around the corner, empty-nester Bren Epperson realizes that for the first time in decades, she has no large family to cook for, no celebration to create.  So she starts teaching a holiday cooking class, and it’s a hit—until Virginia Mash, the old lady upstairs, bursts in complaining.  Rather than retaliate, Bren suggests that the class shower Virginia with kindness—and give her one hundred gifts.  So they embark on the plan to lift a heart.  Along the way, amidst the knitting and the making and the baking, they’ll  discover the best gifts can’t be bought and family celebrations can be reborn.